nhfhs logo

National Heart Foundation, Sylhet

National Heart Foundation Hospital, Sylhet

Background of NHFHS

Nothing worthwhile is born without the farsighted mind gifted with conviction and a burning desire to make the dream come true. To take an idea and turn it into a reality the visionaries inspire others to join the initiative. This is exactly what happened with regard to the birth of the National Heart Foundation Sylhet when the great idea of establishing a branch of National Heart Foundation Bangladesh in Sylhet was conceived in 1982 by some worthy sons of Sylhet.  An Executive Committee got formed under the guidance of Prof Brig (Retd) Abdul Malik, the Secretary General and founder of National Heart Foundation Bangladesh. After more than two decades of tireless effort the hospital work got completed in 2013 and it became fully operational from 2014.  

The Founder Executive Committee of National Heart Foundation Sylhet/font>

6th February’ 1982

President : Late Prof. Dr. M. A. Raquib
Vice President : Abdul Hannan Chowdhury  (Rtd. District Judge)
: Dr. Nizamul Haque Chowdhury
General Secretary : Dr. Dewan Nurul Hussain Chanchal
Joint Secretary : Dr. Md. Altafur Rahman
: M.A. Karim Chowdhury
Treasurer : M. Muhibur Rahman
  : Mrs. Shafiqa Chowdhury
: Mrs. Fahmida Rashid Chowdhury
: Dr. Shafiqur Rahman
: Prof. M. Kabiruddin Ahmed
: Dr. N.H.A Qureshi
: Advocate Abu Solman Chowdhury
: Dr. Iqbal Chowdhury
: M. Kawsar Hussain
: Dr. Kamruzzaman
: Abdul Khalique Mayon